Make Your Own GF Pizza

Oops, should have taken a picture before the pizza was eaten, but it’s the best I could do 🙂

pizza

Following the advice to get my kids involved with cooking their own food, so they “decorated” their own. DS1’s is not shown because he devoured the whole thing! DS2 ate half of his, which is pretty good considering how tired he was. I ate leftovers in salad 🙂

I’m happy that I can offer this alternative to take-out pizza and feel good about serving a GF meal that my family enjoys reasonably well (even though they would definitely prefer “real” pizza!). It was a lot of work, even by taking a shortcut with Bob’s Red Mill pizza dough. Need to allow 1 1/2 hours from start to finish! And hopefully it’s a short term thing, until everyone else has jumped on my paleo wagon…

Leave a Reply

