My First Original Paleo Recipe – Applesauce Muffins

When I started this blog I had no intention at all of becoming a recipe blogger. I want to make use of all the creative work that is already out there. But what to do when you don’t find *just* the right recipe?

muffin

I wanted a high-protein muffin to feed my kids and wanted to replace a newly discovered GF treat, Apple Cinnamon Mum-Mums. So I searched out a paleo muffin with applesauce. I found two that did, but they used either two much or two little applesauce. I found two other muffin recipes that were helpful to get proportions for almond flour, coconut flour, eggs. and oil. So here is my recipe, doctored up from the four I found:

2 C almond flour
1/4 C coconut flour
1/2 tsp baking soda
3 eggs
1/2 C applesauce (one snack-size contatiner)
1/3 C maple syrup
2 Tbsp coconut oil, melted
1 Tbsp coconut sugar

Method: Dry together. Wet together. Add wet to dry. You know the drill. Sprinkle coconut sugar on top. Cook 20 min or so at 350.

Leave a Reply

